Craft show display made with mod podge

100_8866

Today I have Mod Podge and kraft paper on the brain!

With the holidays coming up, I’ve been thinking about new ways to display soap at craft shows. This is what I came up with:

I was out shopping thrift and secondhand stores one morning and I found this:
1378662_244016325748282_532468437_n
…a beat up, wooden, old DVD case/stand for the awesome price of just $5!
I took it home and was unsure of what to do with it, so I started digging through my craft supplies. I ended up using three simple things:
SUPPLIES
1. Mod Podge (matte)
2. a paintbrush
3. torn up scraps of kraft paper (I got a big roll of it at the local dollar store)
I glued the pieces of kraft paper all over the shelves with the Mod Podge and then put a generous layer of Mod Podge on top to seal it. That’s it. Simple. Done.
I did cut up a few of my business cards to incorporate my logo and business information into my display piece:
CLOSEUP
Overall, I am really happy with how it turned out. It will also be super simple (and cheap) to make matching display pieces, using the same method, with anything else I happen across.
CLOSEUP2
jsimleavecomment
One thought on “Craft show display made with mod podge

Leave a Reply

